Battle of the Maroons

Ananda vs Nalanda

24th Battle of the Maroons

Ananda Captain

H. Seneviratne

One of the best batsmen of the schools, with at wide range of strokes and excels on big drivers. Has served the side on many big occations. An excellent field at any position. A centurion who has missed many a century. Yet at centurion.

Oval Grounds


The 24th battle of the maroons won by Nalanda.

Nalanda Captain

W. W. Silva

The most successful bat in the side. Has three centuries to his credit this season including twin-centuries against St. Benedict´┐Żs. The gate he draws has been so great of late that they even help themselves on to the held.

Ananda Team

(Not in seated order)
Henry Seneviratne, Lalith Silva, Noel Perera, Padmasiri de Silva, Upali Wariyapperuma, Danasiri Weerasinglie, Linton de Silva, Tissa Vitarana, Stanley Wickramasooriya, Nimal Tammita, Ranjan Lecamwasam, Weerasooriya, Dissanayaka, Jayasinghe

Nalanda Team

(Not in seated order)
W. W. Silva, W. J. Jayasuriya, A. Gunaseua, A. De Soysa, M. C. Mendis, N. Seneviralne, D. R. Lewis, T. De Silva, C. Weerasinghe, G. Sensviratne, N. Vitarne, E. Jayatilleke, N. E. Perera, S. D. Silva